Digital Footprint part 2

I have been playing around with several tools to increase my awareness of my digital footprint. I came across a personal digital footprint calculator. It allows you to keep track of the ever growing digital footprint overtime.  So of course I tried it out. it was simple enough to use , here are the results:

  

As you can see my footprint has increased over the last few days. Makes for a good topic to discuss. The number represents bytes of information I have added to my footprint.

Another tool I have known about but have never tried is Livebinders.  I have seen many notebooks but have never created one myself. So for this experience, Digifoot 12, I am going to try to get a handle on it. It is my hope that I am able to collect some great tools and interactions from peers in this project in order to share with my own students. I will share my notebook at a later date.

So tonight we meet to discuss Twitter. I have already picked up a new tool, flipping books, because the presenter shared her information through it. I am going to make a book next free minute I get. But back to twitter, I just updated my profile and I am ready to tweet. I will let you know how it goes. Back to DigiFoot12

Leave a comment